Going to the vets

cat

I have had to arrange an appointment at the vets for later today, as Bluey does not seem very well at all!
She was in the middle of a sleep and woke up with her eye twitching. Her whole body then began to shake and saliva started pouring from her mouth. I picked her up and she was trying to kick me and scratch me to let go of her. I took her into the bathroom and locked her in there was me. She continued to dribble all over the bathroom floor and then she began crying really loudly, which sounded a bit like howling.
Every time I tried to stroke her, her eyes would go wide and she’d run away.
Once she calmed down, she finally let me stroke her.
She is now her normal self, but I rang the vets for their advice and they’ve advised me to bring her in later, as whatever happened to her does not sound normal!

Leave a Reply

