Thunderstorms

cat

So whilst sat downstairs, writing a letter to one of my pen pals, around two nights ago, thunder and lightning started up. Not one bolt and crash, but instead it was continuous. Upon hearing a banging that wasn’t anything like the sound of thunder, I looked to the conservatory where I could see Bluey tapping on the glass at me. I walked to the door and opened it to let her in and she ran inside the house soaking wet.
DSC_0016
When I sat down she starting walking back and forth over my legs meowing at me and kissing my face with her wet nose. This lasted for a while, until she got sleepy and decided she wanted to lie on the sofa and stare outside through the conservatory. She didn’t go out again for a few hours!
So that night I learn that Bluey doesn’t like thunderstorms!

Leave a Reply

